Swatching

I’m going to give you a sneak peek into something new I’m working on. Here:

I’ve long been fascinated by Indian, Middle-Eastern and North African henna art. And here’s my first attempt to use those images in knitting. It was more complicated than I thought, mostly because I do NOT knit intarsia, and that’s what this is… My tension is horrible (although blocking might help) and the back of the swatch is really, really ugly…

I don’t know yet what will become of this. I have some ideas but I think it’ll take some time for them to develop. But we’ll see… So, just another project on the go. 🙂

Leave a Reply

