P.S. to Our Nursing Story

Jacob – one year old

I had to post this picture. Hubby took it yesterday. And yes, like I mentioned, I’m still nursing. I have been asked if I’m weaning J. yet. No, I’m not. I will wean him when both of us are ready for that. He’s eating regular food just fine but we still enjoy the special time that we spend together when he’s nursing.

Even the World Health Organization recommends breastfeeding for two years. I have no plans to stop short of that. But don’t worry, I’ll wean him before he goes to school. 😉

Leave a Reply

